Introducing myself

Options

As suggested by @samd, I am making a short post to introduce myself as the community forum’s new admin.

Hello!

My name is Emcee, I live in Munich, Germany and am a member of tado°’s Customer Experience team. I hold a M.Sc. from the Technical University of Munich. My thesis was focused on hydroelectricity. I worked in the field of renewable energy before joining tado°.

As administrator for the tado° community, I hope to make this space a vibrant one. My goal is not to take the place of long-standing community members. To the contrary, I would like to encourage peer-to-peer support as much as possible. Please don’t hesitate to answer questions or respond to discussions. Support or constructive criticism towards tado° is welcome, as long as submissions are phrased in a manner that adheres to the community’s netiquette.

I don’t think this forum should be used for compatibility checks or urgent technical questions (these issues can be best resolved by tado° support). Rather, it should be used to to foster a strong and informed community of tado° users. I am especially looking forward to discussions about how to optimize users’ set-ups and suggestions on how tado°can improve its offerings. I know that many suggestions have already been made in the past. Please be assured that these were not made in vain and that tado° was indeed listening. In fact, we continue to listen.

In order to revitalise the forum and get new users involved, I think the community needs to become more moderated and interactive. To this end, I’ve listed 2 of my top priorities below. I would be keen to hear feedback from established community members.

1- Adding tags to the forum

Labels related to tado°product generations (V1, V2, V3, V3+) could be added to new posts. This way, users can focus on posts related to the generation they are most interested in / familiar with. If you have other ideas for tags, please let me know! 

2- Nominating moderators