Help for a newbie who has just installed!

Options
Hello, I’m hoping someone can help me - newbie here!
I have a Valliant Home Combi 35 with a Neomitis RTE1a thermostat downstairs which controls all the downstairs heating and a Neomitis RTE1a thermostat upstairs which controls all the upstairs heating.

I installed the Tado Wired Smart Thermostat today and replaced the downstairs Neomitis thermostat and followed the instructions perfectly. All seemed to install as expected and I was able to instantly turned heating on and off via the Boost Heating to just quickly test it was connected up.
I bought 8 x Smart Radiator Thermostats for various radiators in the house and I have installed 7 of these so far both upstairs and downstairs.

Even though I have connected and paired the radiators upstairs - if I turn that radiator on and say to full 25 degrees then the radiator does not heat up!
Is this something to do with the thermostat upstairs?
Surely I don’t need a 2nd Tado Wired Smart Thermostat for the upstairs also?

I also have a few radiators without the appropriate valve - one of these being a main bedroom. I assume i can just get a new radiator valve to convert this? See below pictures - one with the correct value for the Smart Radiator Thermostat and the other radiator where the value is not the correct one. For radiators down stairs where there isn’t a Smart Radiator Valve - these heat up regardless of what radiator I have turned on I.e. if I ask for the kitchen only radiator to come on downstairs then all those radiators ‘without the smart valve’ will heat up - is this correct?

Your help / advice appreciated!? Thanks 👍🏼

Answers

• johnnyp78
    johnnyp78 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2023
    Options

Surely I don’t need a 2nd Tado Wired Smart Thermostat for the upstairs also?

You do, as you have a dual zone heating system. At the moment you will only be able to control the heating in the lower half of the house with Tado.