Myson Touch Dual Zone Wired Thermostats

Options

Hi

I'm a total novice so appreciate any help but it will need to be single syllable words :-)

I've just moved in to a fairly new house and have a dual zone system controlled by two Myson Touch thermostats - one downstairs controls heating downstairs (obvs) and hot water - upstairs one controls upstairs.

I have purchased a wired thermostat starter kit with the bridge and a separate additional wired thermostat - when I've started looking at the wiring it's more complicated than I hoped - I had hoped that once I removed the panel of the Myson I would see exactly the same port letters/number as on the Tado but oh no someone has to make it more complicated don't they!

So this is what my downstairs wiring looks like...

So how the hell do I map that to the Tado version of this puzzle?

This is what my upstairs one looks like... same question!

Any help will be more than gratefully received!!

Answers

• johnnyp78
    johnnyp78 ✭✭✭
    edited November 2022
    Options
    Do you want Tado to control your hot water as well? If you do you’re going to need a wireless receiver too. Otherwise you’re going to have to leave that downstairs controller installed for hot water.

Your upstairs thermostat is relatively simple. NO goes to NO on the Tado thermostat, C goes to COM, park L and N (any of the parking slots fine).
  • Yeah I was looking to have it control hot water too - I'm away a lot at the minute so reprogramming the heating and water all the time is a ballache - I used Hive at my old house - kinda wishing I'd stuck with that now!

• johnnyp78
    Options
    Your problem is the zoning unfortunately, which seems to be installed in every uk new build now to comply with energy saving regulations.

Fwiw Tado is a decent system when you get it up and running (unless you have a massive house or esoteric plumbing, neither of which seems to apply in your case).